Judges 2020

The Irish Healthcare Awards prides itself on the credibility and transparency of the judging process. Some of the country’s most respected physicians, educators, patient advocates, medical journalists and representatives of the pharmaceutical industry ensure that these values are upheld throughout judging.

As well as choosing the winners and finalists of each category, the judges also choose an overall ‘An Duais Mhór’ winner who is the overall outstanding person, project or organisation chosen from all of the category winners. 

Consultant Geriatrician; President
Royal Academy of Medicine in Ireland
Professor of Anaesthesia
Difficult Airway Society
Senior Lecturer
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
Managing Director
Ashfield Healthcare Ireland
Irish Medical Times
The Pharmaceutical Managers Institute
Consultant Otolaryngologist Head and Neck Surgeon
National Clinical Lead for ENT Education in Primary Care
Irish Patients’ Association